Open Research Data

On behalf of the Swiss Academies of Arts and Sciences, the ORD Unit implements the Swiss National Action Plan for Open Research Data (ORD) and serves as a representative for Open Science topics.

Sounding Board Researchers

The SB R is composed of 16 ORD experts from different disciplines and career levels. Their mandate includes the advice of the Strategy Council (StraCo) and the Coordination Group (CoG).

Co-Chairs

Dr. Iolanda Pensa

Social Anthropology, SUPSI

 

iolanda.pensa@supsi.ch

 

ORCID: 0000-0001-5122-7385

 

Foto di Adam Novak / Wikimedia Foundation, CC BY-SA.

Prof. Dr. med. Michael Baudis

Bioinformatics, University of Zurich

 

michael.baudis@uzh.ch

 

ORCID: 0000-0002-9903-4248

Board Members

 

Evie Vergauwe (Psychology, University of Geneva)

Research topics: Human Cognition, Human Memory, Human Short-Term Memory, Cognitive Development & Child Cognition

Evie.Vergauwe@unige.ch ORCID: 0000-0002-7339-2370

 

Jean-Paul Calbimonte (Informatics, HES-SO Valais-Wallis)

Research topics: Knowledge Management, Data Semantics, eHealth & Data Streams

jean-paul.calbimonte@hevs.ch ORCID: 0000-0002-0364-6945

 

Peter Klaver (Psychology, University of Teacher Education in Special Needs)

Research topics: Working Memory, Psychosocial Intervention, Cognitive Development & Brain Imaging

peter.klaver@hfh.ch ORCID: 0000-0002-6541-9975

 

Silke Fürst (Communication Science and Media Research, University of Zurich)

Research topics: Journalism, Science Communication, Public Relations & Datafication

s.fuerst@ikmz.uzh.ch ORCID: 0000-0002-1978-4277

 

Dominik Brühwiler (Chemistry, ZHAW)

Research topics: Nanoparticles, Polymers, Nanopores, Host-Guest Materials

dominik.bruehwiler@zhaw.ch ORCID: 0000-0002-9284-5144

 

Elena Chestnova (Art History, USI)

Research topics: 19th Century Art Theory, Digital Methods for Hisotry, Popular Lectures on Art & Domesticity and Migration

elena.chestnova@usi.ch ORCID: 0000-0002-0654-1313

 

Adriana Marcucci (Engineering, ETH Zurich)

Research topics: Energy Policy, Energy Scenarios & Energy Economics

adriana.marcucci@esc.ethz.ch ORCID: 0000-0002-0427-9120

 

Michael Baudis (Bioinformatics, University of Zurich)

Research topics: Cancer Genomics, Biomedical Data Standards and Exchange Format

michael.baudis@uzh.ch ORCID: 0000-0002-9903-4248

 

Andrea Martani (Medicine, University of Basel)

Research topics: Health Policy on various domains (e.g. Use of Data in Biomedical Research, Assessment of New Biomedical Technologies)

andrea.martani@unibas.ch ORCID: 0000-0001-8387-7825

 

Noah Bubenhofer (Linguistics, University of Zurich)

Research topics: Sociolinguistics, Digital Humanities, Corpus Linguistics & Digital Linguistics

noah.bubenhofer@ds.uzh.ch ORCID: 0000-0002-2134-2013

 

Clemens Lange (Physics, Paul Scherrer Institute)

Research topics: Higgs Boson Physics & QCD, Searches for New Physics, Detector R&D & Scientific and Large-Scale Computing

clemens.lange@psi.ch ORCID: 0000-0002-3632-3157

 

Iolanda Pensa (Social Anthropology, SUPSI)

Research topics: Knowledge gaps and systems of knowledge production, co-production and distribution, Open digital strategies for GLAMs, digital and analog accessibility, inclusion and participation, Wikipedia, visualizing and monitoring Wikimedia content and open licenses & Contemporary African art, public art and biennials

iolanda.pensa@supsi.ch ORCID: 0000-0001-5122-7385

 

Katerina Mitrokotsa (Informatics, University of St.Gallen)

Research topics: Applied Cryptography & Privacy Preservation

katerina.mitrokotsa@unisg.ch 

 

Valerie Pittet (Engineering, University of Lausanne)

Research topics: Inflammatory Bowel Diseases, Health Services Research & Cohorts and Registries

Valerie.Pittet@unisante.ch ORCID: 0000-0003-2208-966X

 

Dominique Roche (Biology, University of Neuchâtel)

Research topics: Data Sharing Practices, Reproducibility, Animal Behaviour & Ecophysiology

dominique.roche@unine.ch ORCID: 0000-0002-3326-864X

 

Previous Members

Tobias Hodel (History, University of Bern)

Mandate Sounding Board Researchers 2023/2024

Research topics: Machine Learning, Big Data in the Humanities, Language Modeling & Critical Algorithm Studies

tobias.hodel@unibe.ch ORCID: 0000-0002-2071-6407

Members of the Sounding Board during the Inaugural Meeting in November 2022

Deadline: 23 August 2024